Fo Guang Shan Buddha Memorial Hall – I have photos!!!

So the Buddha Memorial Hall is finally complete! I remember when I was there last year during construction and you can already tell that it was going to be AMAZING! It was HUGE and despite covered in dust, it was beautiful. I had the opportunity to meet Venerable Master Hsing Yun, founder of the Fo Guang Shan temple in Taiwan while I was checking out the Memorial Hall. I was so happy and delighted of course! It’s not like every day you get to meet the Master and founder of a temple!

I took tons of photos at the time during construction that I will post in flickr – I’ve been so busy, I haven’t found the time to post them until now. And I’m sure everyone is wondering what the finished Memorial Hall looks like right? Well, you’re in luck!! I have those as well, thanks to my dear friends at FGS! =)

Like they say, “a picture is worth a thousand words”. Here are some photos for your viewing pleasure! Check out my Flickr site for more photos!!

Gorgeous, I know! FYI, the Sacred Tooth Relic is housed inside the middle Pagoda. Amitofo!

I can’t wait to see the Memorial Hall for myself! It’s a must-see for everyone; Buddhist or not. 🙂

Let me know if you’re interested in visiting – maybe we can start a tour group or something and save on flights! Haha!

Amitofo everyone _/\_

– M

Leave a Reply

